dem logo Foxborough Democratic Town Committee

Foxboro Democrats

c/o Dennis Naughton
4 Everett Lane,
Foxborough, MA.
02035

 

 

 

Welcome facebook logo

What's Happening?


Kate Donaghue reminds us that as Presidents Day comes to a close, it is a good time to think about government and our elected leaders. What do we want in the people that we elect to lead? What qualities do we value? We are fortunate that we have so many opportunities to meet our statewide candidates over the next two months.

Snow conditions have caused a lot of changes in events. These changes continue. Please note that Congressman Joe Kennedy's kickoff event had to be postponed due to snow and it has not yet been rescheduled. Due to a misunderstanding it was incorrectly listed for this coming Thursday. We will keep you posted.

Coming up over the next seven days or so have a number of events:
Coffee with Congressman Jim McGovern, Greater Boston Young Dems Event, Breakfast with Middlesex DA Candidate Michael Sullivan, Barry Finegold House Party in Framingham, Receptions with Juliette Kayyem in Wayland and Framingham, Newton House Party for Don Berwick, DeFranco, Finegold and Avellone at College Dems of Salem State, Women for Martha Coakley, Trivia with Drinking Liberally Boston, Conversation with Deb Goldberg, Meet & Greet with Warren Tolman, Maura Healey in Brookline. Details on these and other events are availabe at massdems.org.

CAMPAIGN INFORMATION

Candidates for Governor

Joe Avellone Kagen@avelloneforgovernor.com 617-302-6509 www.avelloneforgovernor.com
Don Berwick Patrick@berwickforgovernor.com 978-766-7226 www.berwickforgovernor.com
Martha Coakley office@marthacoakley.com 617-823-1809 www.marthacoakley.com
Steve Grossman dj@stevegrossman.com 617-967-2065 www.stevegrossman.com
Juliette Kayyem info@juliettekayyem.com 617-682-0585 www.juliettekayyem.com


Candidates for Lieutenant Governor


James Arena DeRosa Rebecca@jad2014.com jad2014.com
Leland Cheung lelandcheung.com
Jonathan Edwards jedwards@edwardsformassachusetts.com 617-359-1017 www.edwardsformassachusetts.com
Steve Kerrigan cmain@stevekerrigan.org 978-505-352 www.stevekerrigan.org
Mike Lake info@electmikelake.com 978-704-1776 www.electmikelake.com


Candidates for Attorney General


Maura Healy, mikefirestone@gmail.com 617-733-8005 www.maurahealey.com
Warren Tolman, Chris@WarrenTolman.com 617-744-8351 www.warrentolman.com

Candidates for Treasurer


Tom Conroy, gabe@tomconroy.org 617-684-5169 www.tomconroy.org
Barry Finegold, Kathryn@BarryFinegold.com 508 254 0635, www.BarryFinegold.com
Deb Goldberg www.debgoldberg.com


obama wins

warren wins

kennedy wins pic cp,bpwe all win

The Foxborough Democratic Town Committee..

... is the organized entity of the Democratic party for the town of Foxborough, Massachusetts. It provides support to Democratic candidates and promotes the ideals and goals of the Democratic party.

The Foxborough Democratic Town Committee is comprised of a maximum of up to 35 members, elected every four years on the Democratic presidential primary ballot. Additional members may be elected by the membership.

The Foxborough Democratic Town Committee holds caucuses to elect delegates to state party conventions. The candidates for election are required to be registered Democrats residing in the town of Foxborough.

Our current officers are:

Meeting Schedule

All meetings start at 7:00 p.m. in the McGinty room of the Foxboro Public Safety Building on 8 Chestnut Street in Foxborough, MA, 02035.

Next Meetings:

January 13, 2014 7:00

February 8, 2014 Caucus 1:00 pm

February 8, 2014 2:00

March 11, 2014 7:00

April 14, 2014 7:00

For more information contact the Chair, Dennis Naughton, at

naughden@verizon.net